Health Center Leadership

What makes a community health center like Community Health Center of Cape Cod so unique is our unwavering dedication to the patients and communities we serve. From our Health Center Leadership team to our Board of Directors, we are driven by our commitment to provide the very best healthcare to everyone who lives, works or visits our community.

Health Center Leadership:

  • Karen L. Gardner, Chief Executive Officer
  • David S. Tager, MD, Chief Medical Officer
  • Katy O’Connell, Chief Operating Officer
  • Alice Cook, LICSW, Director of Behavioral Health
  • Michael Forbes, BSPharm, RPh, Director of Pharmacy Services
  • Joanne Mazar, Director of Human Resources
  • Ann-Marie Richard, Chief Financial Officer
  • Suzanne Robbins, MSN, RN, Director of Clinical Operations
  • Nyssa A. Ferrazzara, OD, MS, FAAO, Director of Vision Services

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors reflects the patients and populations that we serve every day. More than half of our Board Members are patients of the Health Center because we know the people who use our services are in the best position to best know the needs of our patients and the community.

With different skills and backgrounds, our Board Members work together to make decisions about how the Health Center can best serve our community. We are grateful to them for their dedication and hard work.


  • David V. Peterson Jr., President
  • Paul Smith, Vice President
  • Rudolph R. Hunter, Treasurer/Member at Large
  • Brenda Swithenbank, Clerk

Board of Directors:

  • Madeleine Wing Adler
  • Bob Anderson
  • Tom Chadie
  • Gina Hotton
  • Beverly Jacobson
  • Otis M. Porter
  • Ralph Sewall
  • Matthew Waterbury, OD
  • David Weston

Presidents Emeriti:

  • Michael Bihari, MD
  • Bernard E. Maney, MD
  • William M. McDermott, MD